Great Men Forsaken By History: Genghis Khan

I am the punishment of God… If you had not committed great sins, God would not have sent a punishment like me upon you.

Perhaps my children will live in stone houses and walled towns – Not I.

If my body dies, let my body die, but do not let my country die.

Be of one mind and one faith, that you may conquer your enemies and lead long and happy lives.

I will rule them by fixed laws so that rest and happiness shall prevail in the world.

With Heaven’s aid I have conquered for you a huge empire. But my life was too short to achieve the conquest of the world. That task is left for you.

Leave a Reply

