“What Is Life?”, For $0.02

Things have returned to normal. Well, I transferred in at a pretty unusual time, and I can hardly say that I had a normal first few weeks here. I guess it’s more like things have calmed down, and reached normality.

I’ve been here longer than I thought.

It’s hard not to think about all the stuff I must have missed in this school before my arrival, or the things that might ahve happened in my old school since I’ve been gone.

I wonder where these feelings come from, since I didn’t leave much behind.

I have a lot more here that I like. If that wasn’t the case, then I wouldn’t even bother with something like Student Council, or Shizune and Misha. I would be hard pressed to care about anything, if this school was how I imagined it would be.

So even this feeling of a daily routine makes me glad, in a way.

I dread the amount of work that’s going to hit me in Student Council after school, enough to want to consider stepping out on my duties, just this once. Yet it’s nice to feel like there is something I can do.

Katawa Shoujo, Shizune route

Leave a Reply

